"Imagination is more important than knowledge..." -- Albert Einstein







It is currently Fri May 26, 2017 4:51 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


 Post subject: FIXED - Beta v4.58 - Crash To Desktop Bug
PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2013 4:04 pm 
Vanguard
Citizen
Citizen
Vanguard
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 10:45 am
Posts: 49
Offline
This bug has been submitted via the reporting tool.

I'm in combat to get the hammer back. If I click the "Com" button I crash to desktop. I've done this three times now, just to make sure it is reproducible.

Have fun.

Here is the Problem Details:
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: Horizon.exe
Application Version: 0.0.4.58
Application Timestamp: 529ff9b3
Fault Module Name: MSVCR100.dll
Fault Module Version: 10.0.40219.325
Fault Module Timestamp: 4df2be1e
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00010a62
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789


Top
 Profile  
 

 Post subject: Re: Beta v4.58 - Crash To Desktop Bug
PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2013 4:09 pm 
Vanguard
Citizen
Citizen
Vanguard
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 10:45 am
Posts: 49
Offline
Engaged a different sector. Press the "Com" button on the colonizer in that sector and crashed to desktop.


Top
 Profile  
 

 Post subject: Re: Beta v4.58 - Crash To Desktop Bug
PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2013 4:15 pm 
Vanguard
Citizen
Citizen
Vanguard
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 10:45 am
Posts: 49
Offline
Went to a different save game ... different setup, no missions ... (slot04)
When I pressed "Com" the window came up and I could switch to a different ship just fine.

Went back to the problem game and tested with ship that was in my communication range...still crashed to desktop.

Differences between the games that I'm aware of:
Problem game...missions, some ships outside of the communication range
Working game...no missions, all ships inside the communication range.


Top
 Profile  
 

 Post subject: Re: Beta v4.58 - Crash To Desktop Bug
PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2013 4:51 pm 
Dev. Team
Horizon
Horizon
User avatar
Dev. Team
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2003 9:04 pm
Posts: 1331
Location: Canada
Offline
Thanks, will check this out. Was this a new game started (in 4.57 or 4.58) or older ?

_________________
Horizon - Lead Designer


Top
 Profile  
 

 Post subject: Re: Beta v4.58 - Crash To Desktop Bug
PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2013 5:10 pm 
Vanguard
Citizen
Citizen
Vanguard
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 10:45 am
Posts: 49
Offline
The problem game was started in 4.58
The working game was started in 4.57 or older.
In the working game I moved a ship out of communication range and tried the coms and it still worked.

Another difference between the games is I'm transient in the non-working but I'm not transient in the working.


Top
 Profile  
 

 Post subject: Re: Beta v4.58 - Crash To Desktop Bug
PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2013 4:05 pm 
Dev. Team
Horizon
Horizon
User avatar
Dev. Team
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2003 9:04 pm
Posts: 1331
Location: Canada
Offline
This bug has been fixed and will be in the next update in test branch (v4.59). Thanks to everyone for reporting it.

_________________
Horizon - Lead Designer


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group