Steam early access feedback

Strategy, Guides, FAQ
ibdoomed
Voyager
Voyager

Steam early access feedback

Post by ibdoomed »

I'll use this thread to document my feedback regarding the game.

I'm only a few minutes in but generally this looks and feels fantastic.

Naming the ship during ship design is limited to proper case. Is there a specific reason for this? I generally name my ships something like Colonizer MK1, MK2, etc... with the K capitalized, but your system does not allow this. Also a minor annoyance is that the font used doesn't differentiate between lowercase L and 1 but I can live with that.

ibdoomed
Voyager
Voyager

Re: Steam early access feedback

Post by ibdoomed »

I think these sentences should read:

At level 0, techs are in the discovery phase, meaning we do not yet know how to adapt THEM for use. Once the research progress has reached 100%, it is but a matter of time before we finally figure out how to use THEM.

I could be wrong, I'm not a grammar expert.

Grogger
Dev. Team
Dev. Team

Post by Grogger »

ibdoomed wrote:Image

I think these sentences should read:

At level 0, techs are in the discovery phase, meaning we do not yet know how to adapt THEM for use. Once the research progress has reached 100%, it is but a matter of time before we finally figure out how to use THEM.

I could be wrong, I'm not a grammar expert.

Thanks for pointing that out :)

Ashbery76
Vanguard
Vanguard

Post by Ashbery76 »

I liked the introduction story while the graphics are basic it sets up the game theme nicely.And I liked the guy playing MOO2.

Thoughts after the tutorial.

I did not see any info how to merge task forces,none in the orders panel but my experience made me try drag and drop but new players would not know.I do not see scrap or retrofit in the order panel?

Tactical combat looks pretty cool but it really needs to unlimited zoom out option.I would also like to see weapon,special range circles when I hover over the weapons in the panel.